My Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
63 total reviews

Reviews for: Steve Annen

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/04/2018 - James G
Sold a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53716

“Steve is an excellent broker and asset to your real estate firm. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/11/2018 - Jennifer W
Bought a home in 2018 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

“Steve was amazing, he was very friendly and personable right from the start, when we met him randomly during an open house. He was patient with us during our house hunting, and once we found our house, he was on top of every detail in the process. We never had to stress, because Steve always took that off our shoulders. We feel very blessed we had him as our realtor during our first home buying experience. I would recommend him and First Weber to anyone in the market. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/10/2018 - Pam & Mike G
Sold a home in 2018 in Stoughton, WI 53589

“Steve went above and beyond our expectations! Every action was completed smoothly and swiftly. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/06/2017 - Barbara & Johannes H
Sold a home in 2017 in Cottage Grove, WI 53527

“He is extremely organized, hard worker, responsive, caring, and professional.”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

11/07/2017 - Pat N
Bought a home in 2017 in McFarland, WI 53558

“Steve is one of the best as a realtor .He is professional,knowledgeable and a good friend. I will refer all my friends to him. Patricia Nachtigal”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/04/2017 - Tammy B
Bought a home in 2017 in Deerfield, WI 53531-9433

“Steve is a great person to work with he met all of our needs and made the buying of a house as smooth as possible...I am referring him out to our friends and family that are looking for a house....”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/14/2017 - Carol L
Bought a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53716

“Steve went above and beyond to help us find our home in Madison. Through many twists and turns in the process he stayed with us and helped us accomplish the purchase. We will highly recommend him to anyone who asks....”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/19/2017 - Peter B
Sold a home in 2017 in McFarland, WI 53558

“Steve was excellent. Many agents might have given up when we ran into problems but not Steve.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/31/2016 - Joe & Sue E
Bought a home in 2016 in Cottage Grove, WI 53527

“Steve was in our corner all the way. He was patience with all the bumps during our experience. It was one of the toughest closings we have ever had. It should of been a walk in the park. Steve stayed with us the whole way. Highly recommend him to anyone buying or selling. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/24/2016 - Alissa & Ben A
Bought a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53714

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/12/2016 - Tiffany D
Bought a home in 2016 in McFarland, WI 53558

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/12/2016 - Alan H
Sold a home in 2016 in McFarland, WI 53558

“Steve was extremely helpful from the start to the Finish”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/22/2016 - Bruce F
Sold a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53717

“I would rate him higher if I could. Steve has been my realtor multiple times and is the type I think everyone would want. I most definitely recommend him if I know people are looking in to realty.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/15/2016 - Lori C
Bought a home in 2016 in McFarland, WI 53558

“Steve was an awesome partner. He helped me find a home in a tough market & made it easy. I appreciate all he did for me.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/09/2016 - Patty & Jim W
Bought a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53719

“Steve Annen was referred to us by our mortgage banker at Wisconsin Bank & Trust. The whole experience was professional and friendly from the start. We would definitely recommend Steve to our friends and colleagues. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/08/2016 - Conrad C
Sold a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53711

“The Agent & his associates did a good job keeping me informed with updates as the sale progressed with the buyers many requests. The closing was straight forward & was smooth. The Agent did a good job with the showings. The negotiating with the Buyers was well done. I am a very happy with the whole process.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/21/2016 - Joe & Sue E
Sold a home in 2016 in McFarland, WI 53558

“Steve is knowledgeable and very easy to work with. Have told friends if they are ever in need he is the guy to call.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/18/2016 - John and Sharleen K
Sold a home in 2016 in McFarland, WI 53558

“Steve did an excellent job and I will recommend him to everyone ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/04/2016 - Susan & Steven J
Sold a home in 2015 in McFarland, WI 53558

“We were EXTREMELY happy with the service that Steve offered us. What we liked best was his knowledge of the McFarland area (where our homes was located) and his interest in reaching out to many parties he came in contact with in order to market and sell our home. Just a real pleasure dealing with Steve! Thanks again!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/28/2015 - Ronald & Joan E
Sold a home in 2015 in McFarland, WI 53558

“Steve was great to work with. Very patient and prompt to respond to our questions and concerns ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/06/2015 - Gary C
Sold a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53714

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/04/2015 - Alisha M
Bought a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53714

“Steve went above and beyond my expectations. This was my first home buying experience and I don't think it could have gone any better. He made sure I knew everything I needed to and was always available to answer any additional questions I may have had. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/10/2015 - Melinda & Clyde B
Sold a home in 2015 in McFarland, WI 53558

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/12/2014 - Yasmine R
Bought a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53718

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/06/2014 - Linsey T
Sold a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53716

“Steve did a phenomenal job!! He is a very honest, personable, and knowledgeable individual. He knows what he is talking about within all aspects of reality. I cannot thank the entire First Weber Group enough for the guidance and willingness to help our family during some difficult times when it came time to close. If it weren't for them I am not sure we would have been able to close on our home. I will recommend the entire First Weber Group (especially Steve) to all I know looking to sell or buy a new home. THANK YOU!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/16/2014 - Dale A
Sold a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53714

“Well aware of values and how to deal with it.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/23/2014 - Darcy H
Sold a home in 2014 in McFarland, WI 53558

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/26/2014 - Brian & Colleen R
Sold a home in 2014 in McFarland, WI 53558

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/26/2014 - Brian & Colleen R
Sold a home in 2014 in McFarland, WI 53558

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/19/2014 - Daniel D
Sold a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53714

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/23/2014 - Shawn & Todd F
Bought a home in 2014 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/05/2013 - Karen & Craig K
Bought a home in 2013 in Oregon, WI 53575

“Steve is a wonderful agent always ready to help answer questions and make sure hiss clients are satisfied and happy. He always goes the extra mile and that is why we will always use Steve for any of our selling or buying. We will refer everyone we know to use his services.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/03/2013 - Bonnie K
Sold a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53714

“Steve did an excellent listing with excellent photos and hand outs. The realtors lunch, that Steve provided, and feedback sheets were very helpful. Steve brought his own table to set up in the house with information, hand outs, and a place to sit and write. Steve provided bottled water for the guests at the open house, which was appreciated on a warm September day. Steve had 3 (not 1) signs in the yard to draw attention to the home. Steve provided immediate responses to emails and phone calls. I just can't say enough good things about the way that Steve handled the sale of the house, very professional and helpful, always going the extra mile to accommodate everyone involved.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/05/2013 - Alan & Mary Yang K
Sold a home in 2013 in McFarland, WI 53558

“Steve worked extremely hard the entire time from date of first meeting through closing. I was no longer living in the area and he helped check on the property and assisted with any challenges that arose during the time on the market. He really did a great job of providing feedback after open houses, driving traffic to the home etc. Steve loves doing what he does and it shows.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/19/2013 - Barbara D
Sold a home in 2013 in Middleton, WI 53562

“Steve and Josh did a wonderful job advertising and selling my lakefront home quickly and efficiently. If there were things to be done in order to get the house in selling order, they knew all the people to contact to get things done. It was a pleasure working with them.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/15/2013 - Anthony and Larura T
Bought a home in 2013 in McFarland, WI 53558

“Laura and I were extremely pleased with the work Steve did for us in finding us our first home. The entire home buying process was all new to us, but Steve was very patient with us, and took the time to explain everything and answer any and all questions we had throughout the entire process. He was very personable, and could be relied upon for anything that we asked of him. From the first open house we met him at, to the final closing, Steve was the perfect realtor for our family. Without Steve, we feel that we would still be searching for the right home. Laura and I could not be more happier with everything. We would, and will, gladly recommend Steve to anyone looking to purchase a home in the future.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/03/2013 - Joshua & Stephanie P
Bought a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53704

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/23/2013 - Barbara W
Sold a home in 2013 in Middleton, WI 53562

“These two make a great team. You need knowledgeable, experienced salesmen, and these two had these qualities and more. Communication is so important in selling a house. The two of them made sure that they were always on the same page so they could provide a united front to buyers. Steve made a special effort to keep the family informed. As an out of town seller, I especially appreciated his eyes on the property so that we could make improvements and changes as necessary. I just have to say this. I consider Steve a friend after the care and effort he put into selling my father's almost 100 year old property. He made it personal. Thank you once again for all your help.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/17/2013 - Gordon and Linda K
Sold a home in 2013 in McFarland, WI 53558

“Mr. Annen's handling of the sale of our house was exceptional. He is extremely knowledgable about the real estate market and guided us throughout the entire process with integtiry, professionalism and above all knowledge of how homes sell. His marketing of our property along with the brochures and specifications were are great asset to the promotion of the home. Steve was always available for questions and provided answers that were helpful and meaningfull, not just fluff. I cannot thank Steve and First Weber enough for helping us sell our property.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/02/2013 - Betty P
Sold a home in 2013 in McFarland, WI 53558

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/28/2013 - Jim & Loraine H
Sold a home in 2013 in McFarland, WI 53558

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/19/2013 - Betty P
Sold a home in 2013 in McFarland, WI 53558

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/15/2013 - Rob & Sue H
Sold a home in 2013 in Belleville, WI 53508

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/23/2013 - Jacob & Jennifer F
Bought a home in 2012 in McFarland, WI 53558

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/15/2013 - Ryan and Amy M
Sold a home in 2012 in McFarland, WI 53558

“Steve and Josh made a stressful situation so much better. They were not only professional and knowledgeable, they also continually went above and beyond. They kept me in the loop with every detail and they always showed compassion and understanding. I would without a doubt recommend them to anyone looking to buy or sell. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/18/2012 - Craig K
Sold a home in 2012 in McFarland, WI 53558

“Steve was the most helpful realtor i have ever encountered - he sold our home quickly, connected me with a realtor in the state i was moving to and followed through with everything always making sure all the loose ends were taken care of. He has such a friendly way of doing business that by the end of our work together i consider hime a friend of mine!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/13/2012 - Kurt S
Sold a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53716

“ i brought and sold a home with steve. very happy thank you”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/25/2012 - Diane & Don E
Sold a home in 2012 in McFarland, WI 53558

“Steve made selling our home a pleasant experience. When we were getting worried about something, he would always reassure us "Everything is still going great." He was never more than a phone call away. When one deal fell through, he personally came to tell us face to face-not over the phone. We really appreciated that! Steve knows his business very well, and we highly recommend him! Thanks Steve!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/15/2012 - Marilyn I
Sold a home in 2012 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Not only did I end up finding a Realtor I ended up finding a new friend. Steve is a gem, he kept in very close communication with me every step of the way. His guidance was priceless. His first priority is his client and that shows. Great Job, extremely satisfied.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/22/2012 - Bruce F
Bought a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53717

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/18/2012 - Kristi M
Sold a home in 2011 in McFarland, WI 53558

“Both Michelle and Steve were absolutely fantastic. They helped me with a sale and a purchase that took place in a very small window of time. Not only did they sell my house quickly, they helped me locate another wonderful home in McFarland and we negotiated a speedy purchase of that home. Everything took place in 5 weeks over the Christmas holidays. Michelle and Steve really helped manage the additional stress related to selling and buying a home, during what cam already be a stressful time of the year. I couldn't have done it without them. They also made a great team!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/22/2011 - Pat & Donna S
Sold a home in 2011 in McFarland, WI 53558

“Steve Annen is great !! He sold our sons home in a matter of weeks and sold our home in 11 weeks which is fantastic for these tough times. He communicates everything so you know what's going on with potential buyers and lets you know when other homes are going on the market in the area as our competitors. His willingness to have open houses was a plus. He's a great guy, knows his business and is a well respected real estate agent. We've already recommended him to others. Pat and Donna Schindler ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/10/2011 - Mathew & Elizabeth K
Bought a home in 2011 in Madison, WI 53718

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/15/2011 - BoSox78
Bought a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $325K in Mc Farland, WI.

“Steve was awesome! You could not ask for a better realtor to guide you through the process and help you make the right purchasing decision. He stuck with us as we visited a LOT of houses and always had great insight and advice. I would (and have) recommend Steve to anyone looking to buy or sell a house. He's the best.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/28/2011 - Dave W
Bought a home in 2011 in Madison, WI 53714

“Steve was great! He was always available whenever I needed him. I had some problems with a grant towards the closing date, and he was extremely helpful with clearing it up. I would recommend him to everyone who needs an agent!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/06/2011 - Wayne & Shelly R
Bought a home in 2011 in McFarland, WI 53558

“Steve is a superb agent. Very knowledgeable about the Mcfarland area. He went the extra mile and now we have our dream house.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/18/2011 - Lisa B
Bought a home in 2011 in Deforest, WI 53598

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/08/2011 - Alissa & Ben A
Bought a home in 2011 in Stoughton, WI 53589

“My wife and I were extremely excited about purchasing our first house! Steve made our experience wonderful! He went out of his way to accomodate our schedule and payed great attention to the type of house we were looking for! Thank you First Weber for this oppurtunity!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/11/2010 - Ruth Ann & Tom B
Sold a home in 2010 in Waunakee, WI 53597

“Steve did an extremely fine job walking us through everything, and working with the buyer's agent to achieve a good closing. Steve had previously worked with my sister and her husband, and they highly recommended him. Very professional and easy to work with. We would recommend him also.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/09/2010 - Wendy & Gary U
Sold a home in 2010 in Cottage Grove, WI 53527

“Steve was a true professional and helped us make the most informed decision regarding the listing price. He was so spot on that we were able to get full listing price.....unheard of in today's economic environment! You need more people like him....such a pleasure to work with an outstanding professional!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/26/2010 - Ryan L
Bought a home in 2010 in Stoughton, WI 53589

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/20/2010 - William M
Sold a home in 2010 in McFarland, WI 53558

“it was a hard time to sell but steve stuck in there for 2 1/2 year's and got the job completed! he's a professionl in every aspect of the reality buisness and first weber should be proud to have him on there team! you all have a great day! mort”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/19/2010 - Greg & Jessica C
Bought a home in 2010 in Madison, WI 53718

“Steve was the best. My wife allowed me to be the one that chose our realtor and she is very thankful for that as she couldn't say enough good things about Steve. We were very happy to have him as our realtor!”

Show all testimonials